Easily see Chick-fil-A’s vegan options and what you may be able to find on our Chick-fil-A’s vegan menu.
Chick-fil-A vegan options may not be the first place you think of when out and wondering how to find vegan fast food; however, you will be surprised at the offerings at this popular fast food restaurant.
Often times we are asked why a vegan would want to eat at Chick-fil-A. While there may be many reasons, there are two big ones for us:
- Sometimes people are out, whether traveling or just can’t get home in time, and they need a meal
- Just because you’re vegan doesn’t mean you shouldn’t able to enjoy fast food
What is Chick-fil-A?
Chick-fil-A began in Georgia, USA in 1967. It is now one of the biggest American chain fast food restaurants worldwide with almost 3,000 locations.
Even though they are known for their chicken sandwiches, there are still some Chick-fil-A creations that you can have as well if you are vegan.
DISCLAIMER ON OUR VEGAN FAST FOOD GUIDE:
This guide is not meant to be considered as medical advice. Make It Dairy Free does not guarantee or take on any liable responsibility for the accuracy of the information below. This Vegan Fast Food Guide is simply a starting point and the reader should use caution when purchasing all foods they consume.
Please consult your doctor or your child’s pediatrician, depending on the severity of any allergies that you or your loved one has, as it may be advised you take very special precautions.
IT’S IMPORTANT TO NOTE THAT IN ANY RESTAURANT, BUT ESPECIALLY IN FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS, THAT CROSS CONTAMINATION MAY HAPPEN WITH OTHER PRODUCTS.
The safest thing to do is to check the ingredient list or allergen pamphlet at the fast food restaurant every time you go. Fast food restaurants are known to add, change, or update products often and updates to our site may not always happen as quickly as they change. We do our best to provide the most accurate information possible.
While we did our absolute best to make sure this information is accurate, based on research, we cannot guarantee correctness.
This information was obtained from the restaurant chain websites, customer service, or other printed data. We have listed the foods that were identified by the respective fast food chains as not containing animal ingredients, and wherever possible, those that have also been noted as high risk for cross-contamination. However, as a third-party reporter, we do not and cannot guarantee their accuracy. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you see information that is not up to date.
This list only covers US based restaurants. Please note that even if you have one of these restaurants in your country, the ingredients may differ.
Lastly, we have not verified sugar sources (for bone char free sugar) and do include items that have palm sugar. If this is a concern for you, we recommend reaching out to the company directly.
Never miss another post! Sign up for our weekly newsletter and get them all delivered easily! Plus, 15 easy recipes delivered immediately!
CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!
*Chick-fil-A Disclaimer: Some products are shared in the same fryers as meat products.
Here’s Chick-fil-A’s Vegan Menu:
Vegan Breakfast Options at Chick-fil-A
- Hash Browns
- Sunflower Multigrain Bagel – ask for no butter or cream cheese. Ask for jelly to spread.
- Fruit Cup
- English Muffin – ask for no butter. Ask for jelly to spread
How to order a full vegan breakfast at Chick-fil-A: Ask for an English Muffin or Multigrain Bagel with jelly, a side of hashbrown and a fruit cup. Pair with a coffee or orange juice to drink.
Vegan Sides Options at Chick-fil-A
- Fruit Cup
- Waffle Fries (shared fryer)
- Waffle Potato Chips
- Side Salad – ask for no cheese
- Superfood Side
- Kale Crunch Salad
Vegan Entree Options at Chick-fil-A
- Cool Wrap – ask for no chicken or cheese
How to order a full vegan entree at Chick-fil-A: Ask for a Cool Wrap (or some places a veggie wrap) without chicken or cheese. A side of medium or large fries and a Lemonade.
Want a healthier option? – instead of fries opt for a fruit cup or kale crunch salad!
Vegan Entree Salad Options at Chick-fil-A
Small salads listed above under sides.
- Spicy Southwest Salad – ask for no chicken or cheese and Chick-fil-A recommends Chili Lime Vinaigrette
- Market Salad – ask for no chicken or blue cheese. Chick-fil-A recommends Light Balsamic to pair with it.
Salad Dressings: Light Balsamic, Light Italian, Chili Lime Vinaigrette, Zesty Apple Cider Vinaigrette
Salad Toppings: Charred Tomato Crispy Red Peppers, Chili Lime Pepitas
Vegan Kid’s Meal Options at Chick-fil-A
There are no kid’s meal options available at Chick-fil-A. You can ask for a veggie wrap, small fries and small drink of your choice. Chick-fil-A does sell their toy options separately as well so you could make your own Kid’s Meal Option.
Vegan Sauce Options at Chick-fil-A
- BBQ Sauce
- Sweet & Spicy Sriracha
- Grape Jelly
- Strawberry Jelly
Vegan Dessert Options at Chick-fil-A
There are currently no vegan dessert options at Chick-fil-A.
Secret Menu at Chick-fil-A
Veggie Wrap – most locations will know what this is. If they give you a hard time ask for the Grilled Cool Wrap without chicken and cheese. Great with Polynesian dipping sauce. We always ask for sides of pickles too.
Vegan Drink Options at Chick-fil-A
- Apple Juice
- Black or Decaf coffee (not iced coffee – there are no non-dairy milk options)
- Bottled Water
- Sweet Tea
Looking for more vegan fast food options? Check out our vegan fast food guide!
Frequently Asked Questions:
No. As of 2022, Chick-fil-A does not have any vegan chicken options in the restaurant. They have mentioned in past news articles that they may in the future, but they have never tested or added a vegan option to the menu.
So if you’re wondering will Chick-fil-A ever get vegan chicken – the best option is to continue to submit those surveys and write in to ask!
Yes! Chick-fil-A confirms on their website that their fries are vegan friendly. Their famous waffle fries are available in three sizes and great with the vegan friendly sauces listed above. We recommend Sriracha for something spicy or Polynesian for a lighter option.
Yes. The freshly made on location lemonade is vegan-friendly. The ingredients are only water, fresh lemons and sugar.
No. The mac and cheese not only includes dairy, but eggs as well. The Chick-fil-A mac and cheese is not vegan.
No, they are buttered biscuits therefore they contain dairy and are not vegan.
Yes. The hashbrowns are vegan friendly.
No. The signature sauce at Chick-fil-A contains egg therefore it is not vegan.
No. The regular buns contain butter and the brioche buns contain honey. You can get a whole grain tortilla wrap and request veggies added to that.
No. At this time all Chick-fil-A milkshakes contain dairy, as well as their ice cream.
Chick-fil-A Menu Options that are NOT VEGAN
We already know that the chicken and pork options aren’t vegan, but what about some of the other ingredients that may or may not be vegan depending on how it’s made?
The following is a list of Chick-fil-A menu options that are NOT VEGAN:
- Avocado Lime Ranch Dressing – contains dairy and egg
- Biscuits – contains dairy
- Chocolate Chunk Cookie – contains dairy and egg
- Chocolate Fudge Brownie – contains dairy and egg
- Creamy Salsa Dressing – contains egg
- Frosted Coffee – contains dairy
- Frosted Lemonade – contains dairy
- Garden Herb Ranch Sauce – contains dairy and egg
- Greek Yogurt Parfait – contains dairy (dairy based yogurt)
- Harvest Nut Granola – contains honey
- Honey Mustard Sauce – contains honey
- Honey Roasted BBQ Sauce – contains egg
- Ice Cream – contains dairy
- Mac and Cheese – contains dairy and egg
- Milkshakes – contains dairy (ALL VARIETIES)
- Seasoned Tortilla Strips – contains dairy
- Zesty Buffalo Sauce – contains dairy and egg
What we order at Chick-fil-A as vegans:
We don’t eat out often, however, living so close to so many Chick-fil-A restaurants and knowing we can get a full meal versus just fries and a drink does lead us to this restaurant at times.
Our preference is to order Veggie Wraps (some stores you will need to request Cool Wraps without chicken or cheese). For Larisha and the girls, we ask for a side of pickles. It is literally just a little container of pickles.
We order fries and lemonades as well.
For sauce, we get Polynesian and Sweet and Spicy Sriracha sauces.
How to make your own Chick-fil-A at home?
If you’ve ever wondered how you can make your own Chick-fil-A, then we have you covered. Plus, all our options are completely vegan!
Chick-fil-A has iconic thick cut vegan chicken breasts that is battered and deep fried. There is something about that taste that most people try to replicate at home and we’re here to give you this vegan copycat chick-fil-a chicken recipe but vegan.
This vegan chick-fil-a chicken recipe uses the frozen and thawed tofu method to create an epic vegan chicken texture and then is batter and deep fried to perfection.
You can use this recipe to make vegan chicken breasts, tenders, or nuggets. No matter which option you go with, you will want to make this recipe again and again!
When we first went vegan, our kids were upset they could never eat at their favorite fast food place again (hint: it was only their favorite because it’s close to where we live and I used to take them to play in the play area so I could work).
Then, we found out that not only were the fries vegan, but you could order veggie wraps. Our kids loved them and so did we.
However, when you break it down, it’s expensive for just a wrap stuffed with vegetables, so we made our own!
This copycat chick-fil-a veggie wraps recipe has everything you get at the restaurant, plus you can add your own plant based cheese for a fraction of the cost.
We love pre-chopping everything up and making them for quick lunch or dinner option, especially during the hotter months.
Of course, we have to give you a breakfast option as well. We paired our epic vegan buttermilk biscuits with the vegan fried chicken recipe from above, a slice of vegan cheese and a folded Just Egg (pre-made folded vegan egg).
The combination gives you this vegan copycat chick-fil-a chicken biscuit just like the restaurant serves at breakfast.
Pair it with your favorite sauce, some homemade hashbrowns and orange juice for the complete experience.