We’ve outlined everything on Taco Bell’s allergen menu that is vegan. Check out our Taco Bell’s vegan menu to see everything that is vegan at Taco Bell.
Just because you’re vegan doesn’t mean you shouldn’t be able to enjoy fast food. Sometime’s it’s also necessary if you are out and it’s the only thing near you.
Background: Taco Bell began in California in 1962. It is now one of the biggest American chain fast food restaurants worldwide with almost 6,000 locations. Even though they are known for their beef tacos, there are still some Taco Bell creations that you can have as well if you are vegan.
DISCLAIMER ON OUR VEGAN FAST FOOD GUIDE:
This guide is not meant to be considered as medical advice. Make It Dairy Free does not guarantee or take on any liable responsibility for the accuracy of the information below. This Vegan Fast Food Guide is simply a starting point and the reader should use caution when purchasing all foods they consume.
Please consult your doctor or your child’s pediatrician, depending on the severity of the any allergies that you or your loved one has, as it may be advised you take very special precautions.
IT’S IMPORTANT TO NOTE THAT IN ANY RESTAURANT, BUT ESPECIALLY IN FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS, THAT CROSS CONTAMINATION MAY HAPPEN WITH OTHER PRODUCTS.
The safest thing to do is to check the ingredient list or allergen pamphlet at the fast food restaurant every time you go. Fast food restaurants are known to add, change, or update products often and updates to our site may not always happen as quickly as they change. We do our best to provide the most accurate information possible.
While we did our absolute best to make sure this information is accurate, based on research, we cannot guarantee correctness.
This information was obtained from the restaurant chain websites, customer service, or other printed data. We have listed the foods that were identified by the respective fast food chains as not containing animal ingredients, and wherever possible, those that have also been noted as high risk for cross-contamination. However, as a third-party reporter, we do not and cannot guarantee their accuracy. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you see information that is not up to date.
This list only covers US based restaurants. Please note that even if you have one of these restaurants in your country, the ingredients may differ.
Lastly, we have not verified sugar sources (for bone char free sugar) and do include items that have palm sugar. If this is a concern for you, we recommend reaching out to the company directly.
Never miss another post! Sign up for our weekly newsletter and get them all delivered easily! Plus, 15 easy recipes delivered immediately!
CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP!
*Taco Bell Disclaimer: There is a lot of cheese and sour cream on shared lines. Double check your food before consuming. Shared fryers are also used.
Here’s Chick-fil-A’s Vegan Menu:
- Hash Browns
- Not on the menu, but the tortilla is listed as vegan so you could ask for black beans and rice on a tortillas for breakfast with the breakfast salsa
- Kid’s Meals
- Black Beans and Rice
- Black Beans
- Fiesta Potatoes – ask for no cheese, no sour cream
- Chips and Guacamole
- Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme – ask for no cheese sauce, no sour cream
- Bean Burrito
- Veggie Power Bowl – ask for no cheese, sour cream or avocado ranch sauce
- Crunchy or Soft Taco – ask to swap beef for black beans, no cheese
- Bean and Rice Burrito – ask for no cheese
- Black Bean Chalupa – ask for no cheese, sour cream
- Spicy Potato Soft Taco – ask for no cheese or creamy chipotle sauce
*For main dishes, ask to add potatoes and make fresco style, which as of 2021 just adds tomatoes to the dish. Can also ask for onions or jalapenos to be added.
- Breakfast Salsa
- Diablo Sauce Packet
- Fire Sauce Packet
- Hot Sauce Packet
- Mild Sauce Packet
- Red Sauce
- Freezes – all except the Pina Colada are vegan friendly
- Bottled Water
Taco Bell lists the follow ingredients as vegan so you can ask for these and get creative with something!
- black beans
- chalupa shells
- gordita flatbreads
- jalapeno peppers
- nacho chips
- premium guacamole
- red strips
- seasoned refried beans
- seasoned rice
- taco shells
- tostada shell
omg never knew chalupa shell was vegan (￣y▽,￣)╭