Take a look at our Guide to Dairy Free Candy for Halloween and get all your answers to what you can and can’t have once you have all your Halloween loot!
Halloween is quickly approaching and with that will come a boat load (or two) of delicious treats for you (I mean your children) to consume. One thing that may be lingering in the back of your mind though is what out of that bucket is dairy free candy?
Unless you’ve been dairy free your entire life or for a long part of it, you are likely here wondering if you can still have your favorite Halloween candy. Now, I won’t sugarcoat anything. There are going to be many traditional Halloween candies that are not allergen-friendly. However, the good news is there are actually dozens of dairy free candy options for Halloween.
How to easily spot an allergen-friendly house when trick-or-treating?
Over the last few years, the teal pumpkin project has really been gaining traction. Essentially, it’s a way for parents with children that have food allergies to know that they can go to this house and find safe options for their children. Did you know that 1 in 13 children have a food allergy? That’s roughly two kids in every classroom. Luckily, families have it even easier this year as many big-box stores are making it even easier to find teal pumpkins with their store bought reusable options.
In this post, we list all dairy free candy in alphabetical order. We also note whether the item is vegan or gluten-free if we have that information.*
Dairy Free Candy A-F
- Airheads (also vegan and gluten free)
- Atomic Fireballs (also vegan)
- Big League Chew (also vegan)
- Blow Pops (also vegan and gluten free) *Note: Do not confuse with Tootsie Roll pops as these are not dairy free
- Bottlecaps (also vegan and gluten free)
- Bubble Yum
- Chick-O-Sticks (also vegan)
- Circus Peanuts (AKA marshmallow peanuts- also Gluten free)
- Cry Baby (also vegan)
- Dots (also vegan and gluten free)
- Dums Dums – (also vegan and gluten free)
- Enjoy Life Boom Choco Booms Bars
- Fun Dip (also gluten free)
Dairy Free Candy G-L
- Gobstoppers (also gluten free)
- Good n’ Plenty
- Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms
- Hot Tamales (also gluten free)
- Hubba Bubba (also vegan and gluten free)
- Jolly Ranchers (also vegan)
- Jujubes (also vegan and gluten free)
- Laffy Taffy (also vegan and gluten free)
Dairy Free Candy M-R
- Mike and Ikes (also gluten free)
- Now and Laters (also vegan and gluten free)
- Peanut Chews (Only Dark chocolate variety – also vegan)
- Peeps (so long as non-chocolate dipped ones)
- Pez Candy
- Pixy Stix (also gluten free)
- Red Vines (also vegan)
- Rock Candy
- Runts (also vegan)
Dairy Free Candy S-Z
- Saf-t- pops (also gluten free)
- Skittles (also vegan and gluten free)
- Smarties — Any variety – (Top 8 Allergen Free as well as vegan and gluten-free) *** It’s also important to know that if you look for UPCs with 011206 it confirms products came from allergen-free factory
- Sour Patch Kids (also vegan and gluten free)
- Starbursts – (also gluten free) Including Fruit Chews, Gummibursts, and Jelly Beans original
- Super Bubble (also gluten free)
- Swedish Fish (Gluten free and should also be vegan- but double check labels as some may contain beeswax)
- Sweet Tarts (also vegan and gluten free)
- Twizzlers (also vegan) – Including Twists, Sweet & Sour Filled Twists, Pull n’ Peels, Bites, and Nibs
- Yum Earth – Lollipops, Gummies, and Jellybeans – Also gluten free and dye free
*Dairy Free Candy Halloween Guide Disclaimer:
The information included or this page are for informational purposes only and should never be considered as medical advice, opinion, or any other health-related information. You should always consult a medical provider for questions or answers regarding the health of yourself and others.
Please note at the time of posting, this dairy free candy list was accurate. This list cannot guarantee that manufacturers have not changed manufactures, facilities, or ingredients. Always double check labels! If you have questions, our best suggestion is to call the manufacturer and ask. Especially in the case where a severe food allergy is present, contact them for allergen cross-contamination information.
Where Can I Buy a Teal Pumpkin?
Want to make sure that people know your house is allergen-friendly? All you have to do is place a teal pumpkin outside your house. Of course, you can easily paint a pumpkin teal, but if you are looking for an easier option or one that is reusable, you can purchase a teal pumpkin or teal pumpkin decorations from the following stores:
- Oriental Trading
Did we miss a dairy free candy for Halloween that is your go to every year? Let us know in the comments below so we can add it to our list!
We hope that your favorite Halloween candy is on our list of dairy free candy for Halloween. If it’s not, then we hope that you can find something that still brings you joy!