We’ve outlined everything on Dairy Queen’s allergen menu that is vegan. Check out our Dairy Queen’s vegan guide to see everything that is vegan at Dairy Queen.
Just because you’re vegan doesn’t mean you shouldn’t be able to enjoy fast food. Sometime’s it’s also necessary if you are out and it’s the only thing near you.
Background: Dairy Queen began in Illinois in 1940. It is one of the biggest American ice cream chains worldwide with over 5,700 locations. Even though they are known for their ice cream treats, there are still some Dairy Queen items that you can get that are vegan friendly.
DISCLAIMER ON OUR VEGAN FAST FOOD GUIDE:
This guide is not meant to be considered as medical advice. Make It Dairy Free does not guarantee or take on any liable responsibility for the accuracy of the information below. This Vegan Fast Food Guide is simply a starting point and the reader should use caution when purchasing all foods they consume.
Please consult your doctor or your child’s pediatrician, depending on the severity of the any allergies that you or your loved one has, as it may be advised you take very special precautions.
IT’S IMPORTANT TO NOTE THAT IN ANY RESTAURANT, BUT ESPECIALLY IN FAST FOOD RESTAURANTS, THAT CROSS CONTAMINATION MAY HAPPEN WITH OTHER PRODUCTS.
The safest thing to do is to check the ingredient list or allergen pamphlet at the fast food restaurant every time you go. Fast food restaurants are known to add, change, or update products often and updates to our site may not always happen as quickly as they change. We do our best to provide the most accurate information possible.
While we did our absolute best to make sure this information is accurate, based on research, we cannot guarantee correctness.
This information was obtained from the restaurant chain websites, customer service, or other printed data. We have listed the foods that were identified by the respective fast food chains as not containing animal ingredients, and wherever possible, those that have also been noted as high risk for cross-contamination. However, as a third-party reporter, we do not and cannot guarantee their accuracy. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you see information that is not up to date.
This list only covers US based restaurants. Please note that even if you have one of these restaurants in your country, the ingredients may differ.
Lastly, we have not verified sugar sources (for bone char free sugar) and do include items that have palm sugar. If this is a concern for you, we recommend reaching out to the company directly.
Never miss another post! Sign up for our weekly newsletter and get them all delivered easily! Plus, 15 easy recipes delivered immediately!
Sign Up For My Newsletter Today!
Here’s Dairy Queen’s Vegan Menu:
*Disclaimer: Cross contamination is very possible in a restaurant like this.
- Misty Slush
- Flavors – cherry, mango, lemon lime, blue raspberry or strawberry kiwi
- *Note: Avoid Misty Freeze which contains dairy ice cream
- Toppings – oreo cookie pieces, peanut butter topping, pineapple topping, strawberry topping
- Misty Slush
- None as listed, but the hamburger and hot dog buns are vegan-friendly. You can ask for a hamburger/hot dog, remove the meat and add veggies – lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickles
- Pretzel Rods – NO QUESO
- Side Salad
- Dressing Options – Marzetti Balsamic, Fat Free California French, Light Italian
- Potato Chips – Lays Original, Lays BBQ, Lays Oven Baked Original
- BBQ Sauce
- Buffalo Sauce
- **Honey Mustard and FlameThrower Sauce both contain egg
- Limited Offerings
- Dairy Free Dilly Bars *Some stores reportedly still have these while others no longer do
- Star Kiss Bars *Some stores reportedly still have these while others no longer do
Orange Julius Offerings
Orange Julius is offered at some Dairy Queen locations. If you have one in your location, this is what you can order.
- Light Smoothies
- Mango Pineapple Light
- OrangeBerry Xtreme Light
- Pomegranate Berry Blast Light
- Strawberry Banana Light
- Strawberry Light
- Strawberry Watermelon Sensation Light
- Sunshine Orange Light
- Tripleberry Light
- Tropical Tango Light
- Tropi-Colada Light
*Note: The Banana Chill Light Smoothie contains dairy. All Premium Fruit Smoothies Contain Dairy. All Julius Originals contain both dairy and egg.
Information taken from Dairy Queen’s allergen menu